skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Mac and cheese with bacon was delish! Yum!
Ashley Wynn via google.com - Jul 13, 2021
Natalie was very nice and knowledgeable as a server. Great burgers and atmosphere. My son loves to c
Natalie was very nice and knowledgeable as a server. Great burgers and atmosphere. My son loves to come here and get their smoked pretzels. If you are on Bowling Green, this is the place to grab some tasty dinner.
Zeb K. via yelp.com - Jun 27, 2021
A little noisy on the bar side, Boneless wings were very good!
Tim Beattie via google.com - Jun 17, 2021
GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT FOOD...JUST WALKIN DISTANCE FROM BGSU!!
Mike Schuler via google.com - Jun 13, 2021
Great time and better food. Our server Nat was amazing
Great time and better food. Our server Nat was amazing ... read more
Christian Piazza via facebook.com - Jun 12, 2021
Great service and good atmosphere
Great service and good atmosphere ... read more
Sean Weymer via facebook.com - Jun 12, 2021
very nice place and good food ... read more
Jennifer Link via google.com - Jun 9, 2021
The Joshua burger is the best burger I have EVER had! Tuesday burger and beer special along with discounted sangria... couldn't be a better place!
Danielle Mentrek via google.com - Jun 8, 2021
Buffalo Garlic Ranch Wings ... read more
Mo Musser via google.com - Jun 2, 2021
Awesome food! Awesome service! Wish we had a Reverends closer to us so we could enjoy it all the time! Highly recommend!
Fireside Village via google.com - May 23, 2021
Best place to eat in BG hands down. Amazing people, great personalities, cool atmosphere and terrific food!
Joe Lisa via google.com - May 23, 2021
I had the cobb salad it was fresh and plentiful. A great atmosphere to catch up with family ... read more
Keith Gilley via google.com - May 21, 2021
Great food and great service! Our server Sam was phenomenal! It was our first time there. We loved it ❤️ ... read more
Lynn Johnston via google.com - May 16, 2021
Great service and amazing food!! Rev’s is a family favorite and an option that always satisfies everyone!
Kari Bechstein via google.com - May 13, 2021
Reverend's Bar is one of BG's best restaurants. The service is always fast and friendly. The food
Reverend's Bar is one of BG's best restaurants. The service is always fast and friendly. The food menu is diverse and amazing! If you are looking for a fun place to go....Reverends is it!
Allan Baer via facebook.com - May 13, 2021
Loved the food and barmaids very friendly atmosphere
Loved the food and barmaids very friendly atmosphere ... read more
Michael Burks via facebook.com - May 1, 2021
Amazing food, stellar service, and even though it was super busy for graduation they got us in fairly quickly. Definitely one of the top choices for BG ... read more
Timothy Fowler via google.com - May 1, 2021
Food is top notch and having lived all over the World via the Marine Corps Abby makes the best Long Island Ice Tea I have ever had.
John Campbell via google.com - Apr 29, 2021
5++++ star experience!!! I never take the time to write a review BUT this place definitely deserves one. Food was amazing. Fast and friendly service. Best martini 🍸 ever. Will be back.
Stacey Kovalchuk via google.com - Apr 28, 2021
Delicious food. Friendly service. Excellent cocktails
Delicious food. Friendly service. Excellent cocktails ... read more
Tracy Rozelle Susko via facebook.com - Apr 21, 2021
My boyfriend swears they're the best wings he has ever had (way better than Buffalo wild wings). I'm a vegetarian and there's a good variety of options for me. Their drinks are good, great beer variety, and the food and drinks are well priced foe the quality.
Ashtyn Carvalho via google.com - Apr 17, 2021
A great place to get together with your friends!
Sam Guidry via google.com - Apr 17, 2021
Delicious food, friendly service in a college town atmosphere.
John Jackson via google.com - Apr 17, 2021
Sunday happy hour, makes me happy.
Chuck Broshious via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Super food and service great selection of craft beerd ... read more
Susan Short via google.com - Mar 6, 2021
Reverend's is one of my favorite places to eat in BG. Their food and drinks are a little pricy but i
Reverend's is one of my favorite places to eat in BG. Their food and drinks are a little pricy but it is definitely worth the money. My favs are the rapture dip, garlic parmesan wings, and the chimichico.
Ashleigh K. via yelp.com - Mar 5, 2021
Great atmosphere with really good food and a very friendly staff.
Christopher C via google.com - Mar 2, 2021
Rev's is one of my favorite restaurants in Bowling Green. They have amazing salads and tacos. All of
Rev's is one of my favorite restaurants in Bowling Green. They have amazing salads and tacos. All of their appetizers are great as well. They have specials almost every day, including full day happy hours on Tuesdays and Sundays. My only complaint is that they do not open until 4:00 PM. Opening earlier would be beneficial for them be ... read more
Phoebe S. via yelp.com - Feb 23, 2021
Go now!! Everybody there is super friendly and the atmosphere is awesome!! Recommend that you try E
Go now!! Everybody there is super friendly and the atmosphere is awesome!! Recommend that you try Epic Son of a Baptist if you like Stout. Ask for John!! He's the best!! Loved his recommendations!!
Kelly Tabor via facebook.com - Feb 21, 2021
So much more than a dive bar. Food is great quality. Attentive bar/wait staff. Plenty of space and T
So much more than a dive bar. Food is great quality. Attentive bar/wait staff. Plenty of space and TV’s. Good happy hour specials. Nice environment and atmosphere. Good beer selections.
dk457 via tripadvisor.com - Feb 19, 2021
Reverend's was awesome as usual! We had a mix up with our DoorDash pickup, a driver accidentally took our order for someone with the same name, but Abby swooped in and took care of us; she made me feel welcome while waiting for our order to be made with water and chips, always my favorite when I come in! Great food and great service!
Zachariah Shutt via google.com - Feb 15, 2021
My first stop every time I come to Bowling Green! Great staple dishes and inventive twists on classi
My first stop every time I come to Bowling Green! Great staple dishes and inventive twists on classics--everything from a wholesome Cobb salad and a fishless fish taco (haha!) to their mean Joshua burger stacked with thick-cut bacon and caramelized onions all smothered in peanut butter and sriracha! Ate it waaay to fast to snap a pic ... read more
Julie G. via yelp.com - Feb 5, 2021
Good food, good beer/drinks, get here early if you are in a rush.
Nick Vizi via google.com - Jan 30, 2021
Excellent unique food and great service ... read more
Ross Zepp via google.com - Jan 29, 2021
Takeout was soooo yummy!
Lisa Grills via google.com - Jan 23, 2021
food was amazing service was slow only had 2 servers
food was amazing service was slow only had 2 servers ... read more
Rhoda Warren via facebook.com - Jan 8, 2021
I wanted a change from my usual ...
I wanted a change from my usual delivery routine and opted for Reverend's, so. Glad I did.

I browsed the menu and saw a couple of good reviews for the Cuban sandwich, they weren't lying. Seriously, best Cuban I've had in forever.

The wedge salad was the best I've had in forever as well. The bacon was amazing on its own,
... read more
Ben B. via yelp.com - Dec 17, 2020
LOVE Rev's. I've been making my ...
LOVE Rev's. I've been making my way through the menu and honestly EVERYTHING I've had is delicious. Definitely a favorite spot in BG ... read more
Ally O. via yelp.com - Dec 12, 2020
Service was a little slow, but that was because it was very busy. Our waiter was great. Try the meatballs, amazing.
Mickey Malone via google.com - Nov 24, 2020
Delicious food and great beers on tap.
Jack Burnham via google.com - Nov 10, 2020
My husband and I recently discovered a few weeks ago that they have vegan options here so we went to give it a try. Amazing! Their vegan fish tacos are addicting!! It is a new favorite. The burgers are delicious as well! We were very happy with the service, food and atmosphere. We are very happy vegans!
E keat via google.com - Oct 31, 2020
I 100% recommend this restaurant/bar. I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we had so much fun. We split their nachos which are HUGE and delicious. Their fun seasonal cocktails were absolutely fabulous. I had the Mulled Cider and Pumpkin cocktails which were killer. We both had burgers and they were so flavorful. John, our se ... read more
Stephanie Bohnak via google.com - Oct 16, 2020
Just went here for the first time and OMG the food was outta this world!! Recommend that if you are
Just went here for the first time and OMG the food was outta this world!! Recommend that if you are ever in Bowling Green you go to Reverend's to dine! We might just see you there!
Nancy-Lyn Yard via facebook.com - Sep 20, 2020
Got takeout while traveling and ...
Got takeout while traveling and the front desk staff was amazing. So kind. Also the sautéed veggies as a side were amazing! Way more than I ever expected in flavor and variety.
Laura S. via yelp.com - Sep 16, 2020
Amazing burgers in a great atmosphere ... read more
Alex Kuhman via google.com - Sep 10, 2020
I had an awesome dinner here last night! The place was very clean , our server Eric was stellar, t
I had an awesome dinner here last night! The place was very clean , our server Eric was stellar, the food was fantastic . We had the rapture dip , sriracha Brussels sprouts, goat cheese dip and a burger ( it was enormous!) with house made chips . Highly recommend !
Alicia Renee Lueke via facebook.com - Sep 4, 2020
I'd say it's more like a Grill and Bar.
Levi Rainey via google.com - Aug 26, 2020
fried goat cheese is the best!
fried goat cheese is the best!
Kris Scholle Hart via facebook.com - Aug 11, 2020
Ordered carry out from Reverend's ...
Ordered carry out from Reverend's while traveling and loved it! I ordered the Joshua Burger and my significant other (SO) ordered the chicken Parmesan sandwich. We both ordered sweet potato fries and cole slaw as sides. My burger was juicy, the bacon was thick cut, and the peanut butter sauce was awesome! My SO's sandwich was huge wh ... read more
Allison R. via yelp.com - Jul 19, 2020
This was our first visit here.
This was our first visit here. Unfortunately they didn't have what we wanted to try (fried bacon) but what we ordered didn't disappoint. Definitely try the smokey pretzels!
Kacey W. via yelp.com - Jun 16, 2020
Prices are kind of high for what you really get. When you buy a burger you shouldn't have to pay for the side dish. The burger was small but tasty. I think it's really a place for college students to go and eat & drink.
Mike A. via google.com - Mar 20, 2020
Excellent food and service ... read more
Paul Recchia via google.com - Mar 20, 2020
Good bar food
Popped in with a team member for a impromptu dinner meeting. The place was very quiet which was good for our needs. The food was good quality bar food and the place is clean. Once again, it was a pretty quiet night. We were out...More ... read more
VPinMotion via tripadvisor.com - Feb 18, 2020
Noah was hands down the best server In that place. 10/10 for sure.
Noah was hands down the best server In that place. 10/10 for sure.
Garrett Wiles via facebook.com - Feb 15, 2020
Noah was so great! Good experience :-)
Noah was so great! Good experience :-) ... read more
Angel Atkin via facebook.com - Feb 15, 2020
Great sandwich and the waitress was very nice!
Ken Nachtman via google.com - Jan 20, 2020
Great food, great people, very nice environment ... read more
Ashley Yates via google.com - Jan 20, 2020
I love this beautiful restaurant. Each time I have come here, the food is amazing, service is frien
I love this beautiful restaurant. Each time I have come here, the food is amazing, service is friendly and quick. Great cocktails.
Alyssa Laube Winkleman via facebook.com - Jan 17, 2020
Nice evening, great food, excellent service
Great evening. The waiter was excellent, food delicious. I enjoyed wings, the portabella sandwich received high marks. The menu was a tad hard to read for the older crowd.
Wilson S via tripadvisor.com - Jan 7, 2020
Get the goat cheese cake.
Brittany Boggs via google.com - Dec 20, 2019
Loved this place. Good food and our waitress, Alexis D, was fantastic. Such a good experience and will be returning!
Kristy Ann via google.com - Dec 20, 2019
excellent food and service!
excellent food and service!
Victoria Case via facebook.com - Nov 23, 2019
Unique spot, awesome menu
Always a good choice! The menu has just enough choices to have variety without being overwhelming. The daily specials always offer a surprise. Love the vibe - good date night spot.
ontheroadagain258 via tripadvisor.com - Nov 14, 2019
good food and enjoy the atmosphere
good food and enjoy the atmosphere ... read more
Greg Shepherd via facebook.com - Nov 9, 2019
Had the Pork Belly tacos which ...
Had the Pork Belly tacos which were very good.  3 decent sized tacos, good portion for the value.  Dinner Entree and a beer for under $20 with tax and tip.  Overall nice spot.
Bill S. via yelp.com - Nov 6, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire